BOARD OF TRUSTEES FREDERICK COMMUNITY COLLEGE

June 11, 2019 Special Meeting Student Center (H111) 11:30 a.m.

In Attendance:

Frederick Community College – Trustees Dr. John Molesworth, Vice Chair; Ellis Barber; Nick Diaz; Gary Fearnow; Carolyn Kimberlin; and Tom Lynch. Also in attendance: President Elizabeth Burmaster, Secretary/Treasurer of the Board; Dana McDonald, Vice President (VP) for Finance; Melissa Bard, VP for Human Resources; Dr. Tony Hawkins, Provost/Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Continuing Education, and Workforce Development; Jerry Boyd, Special Assistant to the President for Institutional Effectiveness; Joseph McCormick, Chief Information Officer; Eric Shuler, Chief of Operations; Jerry Haynes, Associate Vice President (AVP)/Dean of Students; Laura Mears, AVP, Enrollment Services; Deborah Powell, Executive Director for the Office of Institutional Advancement and the FCC Foundation; Brenda Dayhoff, Executive Director, Financial Aid; Mike Pritchard, Director of Special Projects; John Anzinger, Director of Facilities Planning; Dr. Caleb Rose, Senior Researcher for Institutional Effectiveness; and Kari Melvin, Recording Secretary.

Frederick County Delegation – Delegate Carol Krimm, Chair; Delegate Daniel Cox; Delegate Dr. Kenneth Kerr; Delegate Karen Lewis Young; Delegate Jesse Pippy; and Senator Ronald Young.

Office of the Frederick County Executive – Education Liaison Janice Spiegel.

President Burmaster and the Board of Trustees welcomed members of the Frederick County Delegation for a luncheon and discussion on College initiatives. A packet of College brochures from all areas of the College was given to each delegate.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:44 p.m.

Student Government Association (SGA) President Kyle Dineen and SGA VP of Finance Amina Ismail provided a tour of the main campus for members of the Delegation.

Elizabeth Burmaster Secretary/Treasurer

Prepared by Kari Melvin Office of the President Frederick Community College